## TAMIL NADU ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

## Order of the Commission dated this the 24th Day of March 2025

## PRESENT:

Thiru. R.Manivannan .... Chairman

Thiru K.Venkatesan .... Member

and

Thiru B.Mohan .... Member (Legal)

# M.P.No.18 of 2024

M/s.Amarjothi Spinning Mills Ltd. Pudusuraipalayam, Nambiyur – 638458 Gobi Taluk, Erode District. Repd. by its Authorized signatory R. Jaichander

... Petitioner (Adv. R.S.Pandiyaraj)

#### Versus

- Tamil Nadu Generation and Distribution Corporation Ltd, (TANGEDCO), Rep.by its Chairman & Managing Director 10<sup>th</sup> Floor, 144, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002.

Superintending Engineer,
 Theni Electricity Distribution Circle,
 TANGEDCO,
 Theni.

..... Respondents
Thiru N.Kumanan and
Thiru A.P.Venkatachalapathy,
Standing Counsel for Respondents

This Miscellaneous Petition stands preferred by the Petitioner M/s. Amarjothi Spinning Mills Ltd., with a prayer to punish the respondents under section 142 of the Electricity Act, 2003 for non-compliance of directions issued by the Commission in its order dated 23.01.2024 and 12.03.2024 in D.R.P.No.18 of 2021 and further direct the respondent to bear the costs of the instant petition including court fees and legal expenses and make payments of the said sum to the petitioner.

This petition having come up for final hearing on 18-03-2025 in the presence of Thiru.R.S.Pandiyaraj, Advocated for the Petitioner and Tvl. N. Kumanan and A.P. Venkatachalapathy, Standing Counsel for the Respondents and on consideration of the submission made by the Counsel for the Petitioner and Respondents the Commission passes the following order:-

### ORDER

The counsel for the respondent submitted that dues have been settled in full and the order of the Commission has been complied with by the respondents. The counsel for the petitioner confirmed the same and prayed to close the matter. Since, nothing survives for consideration, the petition is ordered to be closed as settled. No order as to cost.

(Sd....) (Sd....) (Sd....)
Member (Legal) Member Chairman

/True Copy /

Secretary
Tamil Nadu Electricity
Regulatory Commission